feelin’ good

Feel Like Showing-Off

I like blogging in English, because I can write English well. Whenever I blog in Thai, a sluggish sensation comes over me. I can’t stand rocky, ugly prose! Moreover, in English I get to show off. I know, I’m a good English writer.

I feel like putting up my resume to show everyone. Look at me, I’m so good! The fact is it’s a pretty incredible resume for a 4th year student like me. Quite extraordinary. But again, that’s just me wanting to show off.

I’m trying to oppress my showing-off feeling, because if I expressed it, people would sure hate me. You know, หมั่นไส้. Thais do have very apt words for expressing feelings. They say, I wanna twitch your colons.

4 responses

  1. For me, My English blog is to share my views across people around the world (is it too ambitious?) since English is an international language. At the begining, I used it as a practising place for English writing. Someone may think that I am a show-off, but I have my own reasons and cannot control other people’s opinion.

    In short, as I think, the only matter is your reasons and intention.

    August 23, 2009 at 10:43 am

  2. I usually write my blog in Thai because most of the topics I write are already available in English somewhere in the Internet. I just want to give more chance for Thais that are not comfortable with English.

    Anyway, blogging in English is a good way to reach people. Just do whatever you like as long as it does not harm anyone. Don’t care so much about the หมั่นไส้ thing. :)

    August 24, 2009 at 7:09 pm

  3. Kobkrit

    Caring your own feeling is more important than caring others’ feeling. Because you can not response appreciatively to all others’ feelings at once. Choose only one that is the most important for you. That is yourself feeling.

    The bad behavior of Thais such as jaundice to others who are better should be get rid! It is the great barrier of country improvement. It kills a lot people’s courage.

    In vice versa, USA, All teenagers are very shy when they feel that they aren’t have anything cool. Everyone improve themselves to be master of something. Everyone wants to be cool!

    This different culture of two countries create a lot of effects as you can see today. I hope this message can cheer you up, mameou.

    August 25, 2009 at 4:13 pm

  4. No, what I mean by “feel like showing off” is, I want to show off! 555+

    Thanks for all your comments :D

    September 2, 2009 at 7:39 pm

Leave a Reply

