feelin’ good

What’s the deal here?

Birds are chirping on a lonely evening. The bright sky, a sort of opaque white, feels pretty humid, due to a rain that didn’t rain to its fullest. That’s the sort of thing that would happen when you don’t do things all the way. A half-baked bread, they say, or a lopsided tricycle. A bicycle it is not, nor is it a tuktuk.

Well, I’m stuck here in this kind of weather, though my mind is clear and straightforward. Oh, yes it is. Like a light bulb in a  fog-filled cubicle. You get what I mean.

Today’s a special day. I finally met a friend whom I’d been longing to meet. I like him. We’ve must been friends for as long as we remember, or even longer than we remember. But he’s grown up quite a bit.

That surprised me quite a bit.

On the way back I walked in the rain. Tap. Tap. It’s one of those days I don’t have my green umbrella with me.

My eyes are green, too, by coincidence.

So is my flip-flops, by coincidence.

AND my pants (กางเกงเล), by coincidence.

No, green is not my favorite color. I know what you’re thinking.

It’s a pretty pointless post. Thanks for bearing with me.

4 responses

  1. There is nothing to comment too. :)

    August 19, 2009 at 7:28 pm

  2. It is okay to post something like this in your own blog because this blog is yours. lol.

    August 19, 2009 at 8:23 pm

  3. wow… what a serie of coincidences!

    August 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm

  4. Kobkrit

    Green is my fav. :)

    August 25, 2009 at 4:16 pm

Leave a Reply

